Sign in to my account Stay Connected! Sign up for the email newsletter

Holidays & Special Closings

Information about closings due to inclement weather will be posted on the home page and on this page.

The Library will be closed on the following days.  For further information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

2017 Holidays & Special Closings
Sunday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 2 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 20 Presidents’ Day
Friday, April 14 Good Friday
Sunday, April 16 Easter
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4 July Fourth Holiday
Monday, September 4 Labor Day
Saturday, October 7 Darlington Apple Festival (Darlington Branch Closed)
Monday, October 9 Staff In-Service Day
Saturday, November 4 Set up for Gala (Abingdon Branch Closed)
Sunday, November 5 Clean Up from Gala (Abingdon Branch Closed)
Saturday, November 11 Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 22 Libraries close at 5pm
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24 Libraries Closed
Sunday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day