Sign in to my account Stay Connected! Sign up for the email newsletter

Holidays & Special Closings

Information about closings due to inclement weather will be posted on the home page and on this page.

The Library will be closed on the following days.  For further information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

2018 Holidays & Special Closings
Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 19 Presidents’ Day
Friday, March 30 Good Friday
Sunday, April 1 Easter
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4 July Fourth Holiday
Monday, September 3 Labor Day
Saturday, October 6 Darlington Apple Festival (Darlington Branch Closed)
Monday, October 8 Staff In-Service Day
Saturday, October 13 Set up for Gala (Abingdon Branch Closed)
Sunday, October 14 Clean Up from Gala (Abingdon Branch Closed)
Sunday, November 11 Veterans Day
Monday, November 12 Veterans Day Observed
Wednesday, November 21 Libraries close at 5pm
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23 Libraries Closed
Sunday, December 23 Libraries Closed
Monday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Sunday, December 30 Libraries Open
Monday, December 31 Libraries Close at 5:00 PM
2019 Holidays & Special Closings
Tuesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 18 Presidents’ Day
Friday, April 19 Good Friday
Sunday, April 21 Easter
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 July Fourth Holiday
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Saturday, October 5 Darlington Apple Festival (Darlington Branch Closed)
Monday, October 14 Staff In-Service Day
Saturday, November 2 Set up for Gala (Abingdon Branch Closed)
Sunday, November 3 Clean Up from Gala (Abingdon Branch Closed)
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 27 Libraries close at 5pm
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29 Libraries Closed
Sunday, December 22 Libraries Closed
Tuesday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Sunday, December 29 Libraries Open