Sign in to my account Stay Connected! Sign up for the email newsletter

Holidays & Special Closings

Information about closings due to inclement weather will be posted on the home page and on this page.

The Library will be closed on the following days.  For further information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

2019 Holidays & Special Closings
Tuesday, January 1 Libraries Closed: New Year’s Day
Monday, January 21 Libraries Closed: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 18 Libraries Closed: Presidents Day
Friday, April 19 Libraries Closed: Good Friday
Sunday, April 21 Libraries Closed: Easter
Monday, May 27 Libraries Closed: Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 Libraries Closed: Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Libraries Closed: Labor Day
Saturday, October 5 Darlington Apple Festival (Darlington Branch Closed)
Monday, October 14 Libraries Closed: Staff In-Service Day
Saturday, November 2 Set up for Gala (Abingdon Branch Closed)
Sunday, November 3 Clean Up from Gala (Abingdon Branch Closed)
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 27 Libraries close at 5pm
Thursday, November 28 Libraries Closed: Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29 Libraries Closed
Tuesday, December 24 Libraries Closed: Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25 Libraries Closed: Christmas Day
Sunday, December 29 Libraries Closed